He still resides in 5th place. Giro d'Italia 2010. 18 May, Tuesday Stage 10, Avellino - Bitonto, 230 Km. undualting terrain with hilltop finish. 136. 146. Winner WIGGINS Bradley . Alan Marangoni 39.515 km/hr. With the exception of Sastre's 5-second loss, there was no change to the standings. Evans led the final kilometer and won the stage. Carlos José Ochoa Notable place changes include Nibali's moving up to third place and Evans dropping to fifth. Giro d'Italia 2010: Ivan Basso regains title Ivan Basso of Italy secured a second Giro d'Italia title following the final stage, a 15-kilometre time-trial around Verona, won by … 122. Markus Fothen Vincenzo Nibali On the final ascent 12 riders went clear. Tyler Farrar won the field sprint. Juan Horrach Bam! 64. 33. Yukiya Arashiro Johann Tschopp, 61. 194. 78. Mathieu Claude Date 05/08 - Race Stage 1 (ITT) - Amsterdam › Amsterdam . For more information about how to do this, and how we hold your data, please see our privacy policy. A 2-man break of Oliver Kaisen (Omega Pharma-Lotto) and Alan Marangoni (Colnago-CSF) was allowed to gain 3 minutes but Greipel's HTC-Columbia team did not let them get more than that. High winds made the already difficult situation of a nervous peloton and narrow Dutch roads even worse than yesterday. 182. Michael Morkov 188. 198. Bravo to Sastre and Wiggins for not giving up and doing a terrific ride. Úvodní tři etapy se jely v Nizozemsku.Celkem cyklisté absolvovali 3 433 km. The race is getting tighter and the time gaps from stage 11 are slowly being erased. flat. Michiel Elijzen (Omega Pahrma-Lotto) s.t. The Tour of Italy, also called the Corsa Rosa, as announced in April, will start from Amsterdam in The Netherlands and will stay in The Netherlands for three days. March 22: The Giro organization announced the 22 teams invited to ride the Italian national tour. Welcome to Cycling Weekly’s coverage of the Giro d’Italia 2010, which kicks off with an 8km time trial on Saturday, May 8, in Amsterdam. 132. The result? 48.932 km/hr, William Bonnet (Bouygues Telecom) @ 20sec, Tyler Farrar (Garmin-Transitions), 4hr 56min 46sec. Valerio Agnoli Michele Scarponi (Androni Giocatolli) s.t. 38. The Race: What the heck!?!?!? 49. CERVELO TEST TEAM (SUI) This Saturday 24 October 2009, the route of the Giro d'Italia 2010 has officially been revealed. 133. Vinokourov and Evans finished together (I still think the Giro is going to come down to these two) with Vino keeping the pink jersey and Evans taking over the red points jersey. And Wiggins has to get by Vino as well. The Race: Another day with a successful break. QUICK STEP (BEL) 34. Basso is now third at 3min 33sec. It looks like Vino is starting to run out of gas. Novinkou bylo nové barevné rozlišení trikotů, které odráží barvy italské trikolóry. A vigorous chase reduced the gap from 20 to 10 seconds. . Astana lost 3 riders and Evans' BMC squad lost 2 riders today. The Race: About 65 kilometers into the race a big group managed to get clear of the pelton. Sacha Modolo Alessandro Bertolini 67. Andrei Amador 2. Nicki Sörensen The Leopard Trek team had intended to send Daniele Bennati, a former winner of the points classification in the Giro d'Italia who had had great success at the recently run Circuit de la Sarthe. Dei 198 partenti, hanno concluso la kermesse 139 atleti. At the right time, about 3 km to go, the two were caught. The 2010 Giro d'Italia was the 93rd edition of the Giro d'Italia, one of cycling's Grand Tours. Olivier Kaisen In other words, one can succeed in all sorts of conditions if one keeps one's head about one's self. 54. 28. 42.457 km/hr, Sebastian Lang (Omega Pharma-Lotto) @ 3sec. And Sastre and Wiggins, thought dead yesterday, are now in contention. This was a dangerous move as it had Vinokourov, Nibali and Basso, but neither Evans nor Porte. Francesco Reda 134. Michele Scarponi Arnold Jeannesson Julian Dean 56. After the Mortirolo the chasers, Arroyo, Vinokourov, Evans and Sastre were clearly shattered as they tried to get back on terms with the leaders. 187. David Millar Brent Bookwalter Micele Scarponi (Androni Giocatolli) s.t. 199. Evans and Scarponi with Basso in tow chased him for all they were worth and managed to close the gap somewhat on the flat leading to Asolo but Nibali's solo ride and stage victory was nothing short of beautiful. The Race: Liquigas had promised to light up the race in stage 14 and they delivered. 126. 135. Lucas Sebastian Haedo